We are excited to welcome one of Scandinavia’s most promising melodic metal & hardcore bands - Halcyon Days! The cutting-edge sextet is now ready to release their second full-length titled “Rain Soaked Pavements & Fresh Cut Grass”, which will be out on June 15 via Indie Recordings. The record’s first single “July” is coming next Friday, May 4, and here’s the first snippet of it!

The band has commented: "We are delighted to sign with Indie Recordings, joining the label of some of our favorite Norwegian bands suchs as Seigmen, Insense, Stonegard, Kvelertak. Indie Recordings have shown great belief in us so far, and we’re super stoked on showing you what have been working on for the last two years! Keep your eyes and ears open for our first single of the new record on may the 4th of May, and our new album on the 15th of June."

Halcyon Days (Oslo, Norway) is a melodic metal and hardcore band not swaying stylistically too far away from bands such as Architects, Underoath and Counterparts. Since their beginning in 2012, they have released two EP’s, and most importantly their debut album (2014) titled “.ELEVATE”. Their debut album was frequently playlisted and recommended on Norway’s national radio, NRK P3. Two years after their debut album, they released a self-titled EP in 2016, scoring more than 250k total streams on digital platforms. The EP was met with an amazing response from their fans all over the world, in addition to awarding the band the title of “Band of the Week” from NRK P3’s Urørt at the end of 2016. The band is now ready to release their second full-length album, with the title “Rain Soaked Pavements & Fresh Cut Grass”.

During the writing of this album, the whole band sat down and worked in the studio twice a week for about 8 months, and started pre-producing all the material they could come up with into one big work file. They started with different riffs, ideas and thoughts they had come up with beforehand, and new material started emerging when working together. This led to a process where most of the tracks were written simultaneously. After this, they worked with the tracks in segments, and built the songs by using material from all over the project – always with the vocals as the main focus, gluing the tracks together. This process made them get to know each and every track, getting a stronger relation to their material than they had ever gotten before.  

The album tells stories in simple ways. The book of synonyms that we all love so dearly had been tossed out of the window, focusing on a way more simple vocabulary. The stories talks about reflections on specific events or periods in our lives. The intention from their side was to write songs that wasn’t too open for interpretation, but as you read the lyrics you will get a view into their personal lives and thoughts, with the intent of having the listener being able to relate to the message the songs carry. 


Halcyon Days - “Rain Soaked Pavements & Fresh Cut Grass” coming June 15!

1. Fragments
2. Lights Out
3. July
4. Cerca Trova
5. Catcher
6. In Memoriam
7. Keeper
8. Monument
9. Winter
10. Friendship

Band members:
Robbe Madsen
– Cleans/Vocals
Daniel Lorentsen – Vocals
Ulrik Linstad – Guitar
André Sørensen – Guitar
Niklas Vestaby – Drums
Steffen Johansen – Bass